Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


39 Stripes - Beyond Broken

Cor Jan Kat Format: Album
Release date: 2010-10-26
Label: Hollar Records
Genre: Christian Rock
Producer: Steve Henderlong
Artist discography


From Tampa, Florida comes the independent modern rockband 39 Stripes. The members of the band are Mike Wilson (lead vocals), Joe Costa (drums), Ray Schurr (bass guitar), Steve Henderlong (lead guitar, vocals) and Jason Bradley (rhythm guitars).The band has toured with acts like Newsboys, Jars of Clay and Flyleaf.

The band reminds me a lot of Red and other bands in the same vein, but has also elements of rockbands from the 90's. Though the production of bandmember Steve Henderlong isn't bad, a great production is what this album needed. The songs and music have both potential and with a major producer and some maturing this band could be one to reckon with in the future. For now this is a good start. Hopefully we will here more of this band in the years to come.

Tracklisting 1. Wake Up
2. Beyond Broken
3. Mustard Seed
4. Perfect World
5. Saving Me A Place
6. My Desire
7. Blind
8. Not By My
9. Holding On
10. Saving Me A Place (Acoustic Version)


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify