Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


X Opus - The Epiphany

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2011-05-31 Year: 2011
Label: Magna Carta
Genre: Prog-Rock/Art Rock
Artist discography


The Epiphany is the debut from Symphonic metal band X Opus, the mastermind behind this neoclassical album is multi instrumentalist James Williams who composed and played/programmed all the instruments on The Epiphany. He´s joined by the two singers Brian Dixon and David Crocker, both with voices that are reminiscent of operatic metal frontmen like Geoff Tate, Rob Halford and James LaBrie. It´s a very well performed album where the music goes in the same vein as Symphony X, Yngwie Malmsteen and Royal Hunt. Williams is a truly wonderful guitarist who lifts the songs that in times feel a bit predictable, I think the album gets better for every time I listen to it. You can always get used to liking the songs whenever the instrumentation is this great.

Tracklisting 1. Terrified
2. On Top of the World
3. Pharaohs of Lies
4. I'll Find the Truth
5. In the Heavens
6. The Epiphany (Opus Benedictus Interlude)
7. I Will Fly
8. Forsaken (Requiem of the Forsaken)
9. Angels of War
10. Never Forgotten


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify