Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Avantasia - Ghostlights

Reviewer :
Arie van der Graaf Format: Album
Release date: 2016-01-29 Year: 2016
Label: Nuclear blast
Genre: Metal
Producer: Tobias Sammet and Sascha Paeth
Artist discography


Avantasia released a new magic chapter entitled Ghostlights.

Tobais Sammet as frontman of powermetalband Edguy again did one hell of a job gathering some of the very best voices and some highly rated musicians to create a majestic  album full of powerfull and very cathy melodic powermetal anthems.
There is no other act to compare with this.
Together with longtime co producer Sasha Paeth Sammet has made a perfect continuation of Avantasia's discography.
From the Meatloaf influenced first song and single Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose to the Queensryche styled Seduction Of Decay with Tobias Sammet and Geoff Tate duelling perfectly on vocals.

But there is so much more..

Also on vocals we have none other than Jorn Lande, Ronnie Atkins, Dee Snider, Michael Kiske, Robert Mason, Marco hietala, Sharon den Adel, Herbie Langhans and last but not least Bob Catley.
All metalfans can start drooling now...!

This album is so diverse and beautifully arranged i think it will be very hard for any band to top this release this year.
Absolutely worth the 5 stars..!

Tracklisting CD
01. Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose
Lead vocals: Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
02. Let The Storm Descend Upon You
Lead vocals: Tobias, Jorn Lande, Ronnie Atkins, Robert Mason
Lead guitar: Oliver Hartmann
03. The Haunting
Lead vocals: Dee Snider, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
04. Seduction Of Decay
Lead vocals: Geoff Tate, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
05. Ghostlights
Lead vocals: Michael Kiske, Tobias, Jorn Lande
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann
06. Draconian Love
Lead vocals: Herbie Langhans, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
07. Master Of The Pendulum
Lead vocals: Marco Hietala, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
08. Isle Of Evermore
Lead vocals: Sharon Den Adel, Tobias
09. Babylon Vampyres
Lead vocals: Tobias, Robert Mason
Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick, Oliver Hartmann, Sascha Paeth
10. Lucifer
Lead vocals: Jorn Lande, Tobias
Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick
11. Unchain The Light
Lead vocals: Tobias, Ronnie Atkins, Michael Kiske
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann
12. A Restless Heart And Obsidian Skies
Lead vocals: Bob Catley, Tobias
Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify