Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Black Label Society - Order Of The Black

Reviewer :
J├Ârgen Andersen Format: Album
Release date: 2010-08-10 Year: 2010
Label: Roadrunner Records
Genre: Hard Rock
Artist discography


Black Label Society with frontman Zakk Wylde on vocals and guitar, John DeServio on bass, Nick Catanese on guitar and Will Hunt on drums are back with their first studio album in four years, Order of the black.And as usual it sounds very much just as BLS usually do.

We will get some hard rock with speed in it, we will get some awesome riffs, we will get solos designed by Zakk himself and we will get a few emotional ballads. In other words, A classic Black Label Society album, and anybody familiar with Zakk Wylde's work should really not be surprised. The only thing that strikes me when I listen to this album is that it is a bit more consistent than previous albums. This is a pretty solid album with a refreshing sound in comparison to the last two releases.

And its hard not to like catchy songs with great riffs like Parade of the dead, Crazy horse and Godspeed hellbound. And of course the ballad Shallow grave that reminds me a lot of the former BLS masterpiece and Dimebag Darrell tribute song In this river. But the facts remains, do you like BLS previous records, then you'll love this. And if you do not, then you will not like this one either, it's as simple as that.

BLS has its loyal listeners and they really know just how to make them happy. The album Order of the black is not likely to do any fans disappointed but I doubt that it will attract some new ones.

Tracklisting 1. Crazy Horse
2. Overlord
3. Parade Of The Dead
4. Darkest Days
5. Black Sunday
6. Southern Dissolution
7. Time Waits For No One
8. Godspeed Hell Bound
9. War Of Heaven
10. Shallow Grave
11. Chupacatra
12. Riders Of The Damned
13. January
14. Can't Find My Way Home


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify