Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Aaron Gillespie - Anthem Song

Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Release date: 2011-03-04
Label: BEC Recordings
Genre: Alternative Rock
Artist discography


Aaron Gillespie might be best known for being the former drummer of the metalcore band Underoath and also frontamn of the more melodic band The Almost. But on March 8 he released his solo album debut entitled ”Anthem Song” and it’s a really nice record if you’re into straightforward pop/rock. Is surprised though that he gone from a pretty brutal metal band to this soft worship album, but guess that he wanted to focus on the melodies this time and not the energy. Songs that stands out are ”We Are Made For You”, ”Hosanna” and the U2 smelling ”All Things” where Aaron shows his true talent as a songwriter.

The only thing that I can complain about is that half of the songs is more or less ballads, which slows it down a bit too much. But the highlights are really great so if you’re into wellproduced pop / rock ”Anthem Song” is an album to check out.

Tracklisting 1. All Things
2. Hosanna
3. Washed Away
4. Earnestly I Seek Thee
5. We Were Made For You
6. I Will Worship You
7. Anthem Song
8. You Are Jesus
9. You Are My Everything
10. Your Song Goes On Forever
11. I Am Your Cup


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify