Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Alarion - Waves of Destruction

Arie van der Graaf Format: Advance album
Release date: 2016-06-03
Label: freia music
Genre: Progressive metal,  Power Metal
Producer: Bas Willemsen
Artist discography


Bas Willemsen has just released his project Alarion with his debut album Waves Of Destruction
It hold some impressive progressive symphonic metal anthems

Irene Jansen (Ayreon) and Damian Wilson (Threshold)! are on full throttle with Bas  in total control thruout the whole event.
As the composer he plays vatious instruments such as keys, guitar and bass and also takes care of orchestrations.
Somehow here and there i think the Keys are a bit lame but in othr parts it seems they are struck by lightning.
Many of the guest singers are really great some of which i did not know yet.

The album has got variation and it is very balanced with ballads, powerballads as well as hard hitting metal as well.
There is lots to discover here.

As a whole i think there is still space to grow further as a composer for Bas, but it is absolutely a steady debut release.

Tracklisting 1 Chains of the Collective
2 Waves of Destruction - I - Rising Tide
3 Waves of Destruction - II - Struggle for Survival
4 Estrangement
5 Turn of Fate
6 Colourblind
7 Clash with Eternity
8 A Life Less Ordinary
9 The Whistleblower - I - Devastation
10 The Whistleblower - II - Vindication
11 Turn of Fate (acoustic version)


Melodic Net Comments